“life will be better in spring”
January 2014
February 2014
April 2014
May 2014
June 2014
July 2014
August 2014
September 2014
October 2014
November 2014
December 2014
January 2015
February 2015
April 2015
September 2015
October 2015
February 2016
March 2016
Work :(
Monday, 20 January 2014 || 10:12
Work is taking it's toll on me :( 8 hours per day, 6 days per week... sigh. I should've opted for the morning shift. I work night shift almost everyday, ending work at 11pm and then reaching home close to 12midnight.
There was once I had to work a night shift and then the morning shift the next day. Damn was I tired. At the end of the day I felt so burned out once I got to bed, I was knocked out.
Well I know 8 hours isn't a lot... but standing at the same spot for 8 freaking hours is so joke. I can understand the pain of those people working in the service industry LOL
I hope I'll be able to get out of work soon T-T I can't wait for my last day of workkkkk.
O Level Results!
Monday, 13 January 2014 || 23:17
Received my O level results todayyyyy! Another milestone completed omg.
So so... today hmm... I met Huiling at Bedok Mall at 11.30am for lunch. Yay spaghetti <3 my favorite. After that I bought a banana smoothie, her a milk tea with pearls and then we headed off to school hehe
Got to school and was stopped by Ms Ong and Mr James Wong at the guard house T-T damn, should've went to school earlier. Those who reached earlier didn't get caught because no teachers were on duty. SIGHHHHH.
Sam, Ying Ying and I went to find for black hair spray at Guardian at Watsons. I ran there because we were going to be late and found out that IT WAS OUT OF STOCK. Like whyyyyy!? Then I ran back to school but I couldn't find both of them :( my phone isn't with me either cause I passed Sam my bag so... god why?
Anyway, so Faris and Tengku borrowed me their black hair spray (thank you so much ^^), and I waited for Sam and Ying but I got sent up by Ms Ong :(
I saw Ms Chan otw to the hall and she helped me bun up my hair hehe. Omg I'm so gonna miss herrrr!! She's definitely my favorite teacher in springfield!
And then there's the speech, and then the top students, yadah yadah yadah. When I received my results, Mr Chng asked about my relationship and then Ms Neo scold him kpo HAHAHA why they so cute?
I'm happy about my results hehe. My L1R4 is goodddd but sigh :( why couldn't I get a 14 for L1R5? Oh wait, because I gave up studying for the Science papers.
English - B3
E Maths - A2
Comb. Humanities - A2
A Maths - B3
Physics - B4
Chemistry - B4
Chinese - A2
Well... I expected a fail for my Sciences so... HURRAAAAYYYYYY! I don't have any A1s though :( which is very sad. Hmm... I really wanted to get into a JC. Oh well, guess I'm not fated to be in one.
Oh but I'm able to get into Ngee Ann Poly's AVT course!!!! Pretty hyped up for it. Hehehe omg why can't school start earlier? So so excitedddd.
I hope they'll accept me though. Oh please accept me!!!!!!!!! I'll be very hardworking!!!!!!!!!
Ah sigh :( work tomorrow. Shall get to sleep! ^^
13/01/14
Saturday, 11 January 2014 || 23:20
Results are out on Monday and I am so freaking outtttt!
Before the release date was confirmed, I was hoping that it would be on Monday but right now... no, it's too soon :'(
When they announced the date on Wednesday, I was still fine, thinking that it's still far. Now, it's already Saturday night like omfgggg. I'm gonna faint.
I wanna run off to Wales and hide while I visit Ruth (I miss her so much omg my Barney), but at the same time I wanna know my results so badlyyyy!!!
I dreamt that I scored 14 points for my L1R5, like not bad ahhhh. I wish dreams really do come true because 14 isn't that bad at all. If I scored lower, that'll be better la but I doubt that's possible ahahaha!
My emotions are in a whirl omg. I'm feeling anxious, scared, happy, upset, mad and a whole lotta other feelings too. Waaahhhh my heart's pumping like maaaddddd.
What can I do now though? :( my fate's already locked. So what if I'm frightened? That can't change my results omgggg :( but still ughhhh. Damn :( screw my emotions. They're keeping me up. I wanna sleeeepppp.
Oh god. I hope my friends scored well! Actually, I hope everyone scored well but sigh stupid bell curve. All the best everyone omg.
Just who cares
Sunday, 5 January 2014 || 20:26
I've always wondered just what would happen if I got admitted into a hospital. What if (touch wood) one day I find that life is too stressful and meaningless that I try to commit suicide but I fail and went into a coma?
Who would be the ones crying? Who would be the ones that visit you when you're lying on the bed? Who would be the ones that feels worried for you? Who would be the ones that care? Who would be the ones sitting next to you and talking to you to just try and wake you up?
When you're stuck in this realm where everything is perfect and goes according to whatever you planned, whose voice will you hear? Who will be the one able to pull you back, to get you out of that comatose state?
This situation actually shows you who cares for you and who doesn't. I've always wanted to find out who is truly my friend and who isn't. Honestly though, who hasn't thought of this before? Everybody wants to find out who cares for them, who would be with them through thick and thin, and most importantly, who loves them.
Great day for a change
Saturday, 4 January 2014 || 22:07
Celebrated my cousin's birthday today yaaaaay. It was so fun.
Ahahaha omg I actually thought of eating as fun ahaha that's a first.
It was at Fisher's Tavern Seafood, which is very near White Sands. They serve pretty scrumptious food here!!! Their salted egg crab is to die for. I like their cereal prawn too! Oh and my family members said that thebeef satay is nice. I don't eat beef though so... no comments ahahaha! Hmm... I like the man tou too! Ahhh, I'm so full and yet I'm salivating. And the food is halal so the Muslim people reading this, you should go try it!!! I recommend it, 9.5 out of 10!
Too bad though, that they don't sell stingray. It would be purrrrr-fect with stingray ahahaha! I wouldn't mind if they decided to start selling coconuts here too ahaha! Not those coconut drinks sold in cans, mind you. Those fruits where you have to use a spoon to carve out the meat. Waaaaah. That'll be heaven.
Hehe so yeah. EVERYBODY SHOULD GO TRY ITTTT~
A fresh start.
Friday, 3 January 2014 || 21:03
It's a new year and everything should start anew right?
Looking through my past blog, sigh I guess I should just end it there. Let whatever that happened in 2013 stay there. Time to start afresh, I guess.
First thing to do tomorrow, get a pretty pretty skin for this blog.
Honestly speaking though, I can't just look ahead and throw my feelings away. I can't do it. I know it's stupid to be holding back but I just can't do it.
And this will be the moment when my friends start saying stuff like, "you have to if you want to be happy" or, "how can you move on if you keep holding onto the past?"
I know that I said I will but... sigh... I don't have the heart to do it.
Omg what am I doing? I just said I'll leave everything that happened last year in the past. Ugh ok nevermind.
And no matter how hard I try, I can't erase you from my mind. And I gotta find somebody new but I just can't get over you.
--------------------------------------------
Today's interview just pissed me off so much ugh. I wanted to go for the cca orientation at school and it starts at 3pm. Coincidentally, the interview starts at 3pm too. I thought hey, I'll be able to make it back in time. Man was I so wrong.
They pushed the interview timing back to 3.30pm. Then I found out that they didn't print out my resume so I'm pushed all the way back for the queue for the interview. Sigh sigh I was the last, number 25 :(
So the interview only ended around 4.45pm and then took a cab back to school. I was left with only approx 20 mins to play around.
First thing I did after changing from jeans to shorts was get chased by Christine :( ahahaha and then I got chased by Sammi and then I chased Fang Song around.
Oh and I hugged a lot of people! I felt a little better after that hehe.
The new mass dance is so nice. It's so much better than the one we had ugh. Unfaaaaair.
Overall, I guess the fair was fine ahaha! Definitely cheered me up a bunch.