“life will be better in spring”
January 2014
February 2014
April 2014
May 2014
June 2014
July 2014
August 2014
September 2014
October 2014
November 2014
December 2014
January 2015
February 2015
April 2015
September 2015
October 2015
February 2016
March 2016
Poly Stage Production Orientation Camp
Friday, 20 June 2014 || 16:39
(Photos credit to CT ahaha!)
Camp is over yaaaaaay! It was fun I guess, but there're waaayyyy too many activities. I think we require more time to like sit down and talk, instead of running around trying to complete tasks.
Day 1:
I met Isaac & CT at Munch before we headed over to Atrium. While signing in, Li Yang suddenly pointed to me and called out my name LOL then I was like omg is he going to bully me again :( [ Long story from TT1 LOL, I couldn't properly coil the wires, then he sabo-ed me to do the mini set up at the end :( ] Yeah, well then I realized he was only going to point me out to Yong Teck cause he's one of my GLs. I was surprised, cause Nathaniel said Yenting's blue group's GL, and I wasn't expecting 2 GLs HAHAHA. He looked so sad LOLOL I'm sorry, Yong Teck XD
We then joined this circle to play some ice breaker games (meh never liked such things). Isaac, CT, Azam and I were just talking about random shit and Yong Teck kept adding people in between us cause he said we should talk to others, and not within ourselves psh
After this, we broke up into our own groups. In the blue group, there's err... CT, Nathaniel and me, then... Valerie (I kept thinking her name's Vanessa oops), Megan, Lian Yi (I like her, she's really nice I met her in TT1 & TT2), Alastair, Jin Chuen, Kang Wei and Sai. We played even more games (sigh wai), before moving to the classrooms to place our bags, then headed over to the Cat Cove for even more games.
Tons of ice breakers, followed by us writing down our first impressions of everybody, before having a mass game of Husband & Wife, before we started our photo scavenger hunt. It lasted for around an hour, with 20 photos and a video to be taken. We fulfilled 19 out of 21 if I'm not wrong. We had to run back to Cat Cove, which was over at somewhere near Makan Place, from Poolside. God was that tiring.
Li Yang's the GL for the green group, then one of their photo task was to take a photo with a stranger who has a 'P' in their name. They came asking whether our group has a person with a letter 'P' in their name and the moment he saw me he was like "come help" then I'm like ok fine. Yong Teck was like "this is your only time to be useful" then Li Yang agreed and I'm like walao omg you guys are daaaaaaaaaamn mean :(
Lunch's after the scavenger hunt, and we at in the CC. It was really quiet ahahaha cause we're all still pretty awkward with one another. The food was alright, I really liked the sweet & sour fish nyahaha. Oh oh and this was when my left eye started hurting like crazy. It was really red, but I just left it like that, while using a tissue to wipe away any pus (LOL retard, I should've just taken out my contacts).
We went to block 58 for a couple of games. We had to choose somebody to be blindfolded (CT), and then we need to choose an animal (sheep), and we can only make sheep sounds, we couldn't talk. So we're supposed to go "meh meh meeehhh". Blindfolded CT has to go around taking blue colored ice cream sticks and we have to lead him to it. So yeah... we went around going "mehhhhh" to get CT to move here, there, everywhere. We were the second group to finish hehehe, the first being the red group.
After this game was some game called Ninja Attack LOOLLL. I don't know what happened because I went back to the classroom with Yenting to remove my contacts. By then I was tearing, and my eye was totally bloodshot. After removing them, we headed straight over to the Music Box, which is our next location. Looking through my left eye's so blurry. It sorta hurts too. At the Music Box, we just waited for the rest to be back, while talking a little to Guek Ling and Kai Xiang.
When the others're back, we're shown a video of Gillian being murdered when a stage light dropped on her. We were supposed to find out who's the murderer through 7 stations. There's a balloon game, whereby we could only use one of our body parts (that the game master chose) to touch the balloon once. First round, we used our head which was pretty easy. Then we spent around 8mins trying to use our knees to kick the balloon but it kept falling onto the floor. We didn't manage to complete it within 10mins so we weren't supposed to get the clue but when we left the room, Kim decided to give us the clue because we're a large group (10 people), and we managed to complete it in 11mins, so yeap, we got the clue!!!!
I forgot the correct order of the stations we went to xD
So next... there was this station with 10 squares on the floor. Each square can only contain 2 feet and there cannot be any square in between 2 people left empty. We spent quite some time on this, having repeated it once as one square was empty :( Another station which is something similar, has different shapes on the floor in a straight row. Each shape can only contain 4 feet, and we need to tie our ankles together, and move from one end to the other. This was pretty easy ahaha! There's a newspaper game where we all have to fit into a newspaper on the floor and hold for 10 seconds. The first round was easy as it's just a normal sized newspaper on the floor. Then they cut it into half, and then half again. Ugh so frustrating.
There's this station with a cardboard filled with holes and we're supposed to get a marble into a specific hole twice. The trial was easy, then the GM asked us to turn the cardboard around. Now there is a huge space in the middle that we cannot touch, so we're supposed to navigate around it to get to the hole. Fuck, that was really difficult.
Oh oh! I really liked this station. There are 10 tables with different colored balloons on top! They're either white, silver, orange, pink or purple. Purple is in the middle of everything and it's called poison. Oh so the game is called "Hey there, Mr Wolf". So somebody will be at the end of all the tables, saying that phrase while turning around. While her back's facing us, we can run to the tables and hide. When she turns around, whoever's not hiding under a table would be sent back. She'll then call a color, and whoever is under the table with the balloon with the color called, has to return back to base. Oh and if she calls poison, and somebody is under the table, everybody will be sent back. THIS WAS SO FUNNNNNNNNN omg.
I cannot remember one of the stations :( The last station would be we're supposed to stand in a circle and grab another person's hand and then untangle ourselves. This was the easiest ahahaha! Omg yeah, we completed it in 2mins yay yay
So packed with clues, we headed back to Music Box to find out who's the murderer. We guessed it's Kai Xiang and we were right YAY (but it was only revealed 2 hours later).
After we submitted our answer, we had dinner and then went to Poolside to bathe before heading back to Music Box. Now they showed us a video of Kai Xiang kicking Gillian after she died and we went hurrayyyy cause we were correct ahaha!
They then showed us a 6-7min performance on lights which made me want to join the lighting crew real badly. Zi Xuan did a really great job! I liked it so so much. Gillian then told us a real stupid story about a huge white monkey with soft fur that chased a guy all the way home after he touched its fur. Now, in groups, we're supposed to come up with a story. Each person says one sentence to complete the story. After this, it's bed timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
We were in the classrooms at around 9.30pm. After sitting around for around an hour, we were called into our groups to debrief. After debriefing, I went to the guys' classroom to check out the video that CT edited for MDA's first assignment. It's extremely good omg. I'm pretty stressed about it right now ahahaha!
I sat around for a little while longer, while CT skyped his friends then I went back to the girls' classroom with Jie Jun. Around 11pm, I went to brush my teeth and I slept around 11.30pm. I woke up at 1am, 2am, 3.20am, 4.10am. I swear, I was so tired.
Day 2:
We woke up, had breakfast then headed over to somewhere near Canteen 4 (it was a really long walk sighpie). We were supposed to pair up, have our wrists tied together and go around searching for ice cream sticks while preventing our cuffs to be ripped.
10 mins after the game started, we can't rip the cuffs or grab any ice cream sticks so me and CT just sat around or walked. We found one ice cream stick and we decided to like just sit around after handing in that stick and pretend that we're out already so that we can rip others' cuffs.
We saw Li Yang's pair and 2 others' trying to rip out Nathaniel & Jin Chuen's cuffs so both of us and Sai & Valerie went to help but all three pairs got eliminated LOLOLOL we're so noob I swear.
Ok long story short, at the end of everything, every pair of blue group was eliminated and I forgot was it the Green or Yellow team that won HAHAHAHA
The camp was sorta fun I guess. Ahahaha! I'm having second thoughts on attending Annual Camp tho... I don't feel like going XD Never liked camps ahahaha!
Reasoning
Thursday, 19 June 2014 || 21:18
Have you ever thought that everything happens for a reason? Even though it might make you unhappy, but maybe it's to prevent something from happening (could be bad or good).
For example, you were going to meet your boyfriend but then your mum told you no, you can't go out. You spend half an hour arguing with your mum just to get out of the house. After meeting up with your boyfriend, you guys fought over a small matter. Have you ever thought that hey, when your mum didn't want to allow you out, you should've listened. That way, you could've prevented that little spat between you and your boyfriend.
Maybe the things around you that are happening are signs too. Like, you still love your ex and you're hoping that you guys will still get together someday. You go out and then find that the place you and your ex frequented has been torn down. The restaurant where you guys had your first date was replaced. The place where you guys met is going to be demolished. The place where you guys had the most fun is being renovated, and everything's replaced. Maybe they're all signs, telling you that it's time to move on. That whatever happened, they're all in the past.
Who knows right? Ahahaha. Who knows...
Cause Screw Me
Friday, 6 June 2014 || 22:11
I highly doubt that you'll ever read this but hey, I need a place to rant and frankly speaking... I don't have anybody to talk to about this.
I miss you, tons. I doubt you feel the same way, since you have her. I'm pretty sure you're happy with her. Happier with her than with me even.
Whatever happened recently, I feel so so betrayed. I guess whatever you told me before were lies right? Have you been telling her those things too? Maybe not the exact same words but the meaning, they must've been the same.
I feel so used, goddammit. Was that your plan too? To just use me and then throw me away? Or to use me and pray hard that I won't find out?
I guess it's too bad that my feelings were involved huh? I'm pretty sure you didn't bring your feelings in. I doubt you even have the same feelings for me as I do for you.
<i>I'm gonna hurt, I'm gonna cry, I'm gonna tear me up inside. I'mma gonna do what I gotta do to unlove you.</i>
Gods, I swear this hurts too much. I feel so pathetic. I feel like a fucking fool. You must be laughing huh, that you had me wrapped around your fingers. You must've thought that I was fucking desperate, a fucking joke.
Hah oh well.
Sorry
Sunday, 1 June 2014 || 20:28
I've been immature
Said things that may
Cause so much pain in your heart everyday
I know it's my fault
Won't blame no one else
I can't find the words to say
If I will find the strength
To look in your eyes
You'll know I'm sorry
My heart too, it cries
I'd just like to say
My heart's full of hate
For me so,
Please don't be this way
When you're alone
I know tears flow from your eyes
Seeing you like this
This heart, it knows why
Sorry, so sorry
I should've stayed right by your side
Knowing you'll hate me
I still want to try
To do things much better
My heart cries
Sorry, I'm sorry
I don't know the right things to say, yeah
Brought you much hate
Tears, sadness and pain
And maybe my words shall just all be in vain
You don't need to reply
Just hear my mind now
My love for you will never fade
I hope in time your mind will change
When you're alone
I know tears flow from your eyes
Seeing you like this
This heart, it knows why
Sorry, so sorry
I should've stayed right by your side
Knowing you'll hate me
I still want to try
To do things much better
My heart cries
Sorry, I'm sorry
I don't know the right things to say, yeah
I know I won't make
A fool of myself
Wanted you to be proud
So I've chosen this way
All won't make sense if
You're not by my side
How can I make all these things right?
Oh oh
When you're alone
I know tears flow from your eyes
Seeing you like this
This heart, it knows why
Sorry, so sorry
I should've stayed right by your side
Knowing you'll hate me
I still want to try
To do things much better
My heart cries
Sorry, I'm sorry
Don't know what I'll say
Don't know what to say
I'm so sorry
Sorry
It's so hard to say
I'm sorry
Sorry, I'm sorry
I don't know if you can forgive me