Pusheen Box subscription A new laptop Life is Strange on Steam A Nintendo 3DS Panic! at the Disco "Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die" album 3DS Animal Crossing: New Leaf A white dress Envoi "Changes" album A trip to Adventure Cove! Undertale on Steam Dye my hair blue Sleeping with Sirens "Madness" album Achieve level 250 in Elliniams Achieve level 255 in Elliniams Seagate Rose Gold 2TB Portable Hard Disk Papers, Please on Steam
Had everything I could ever want and probably more
When I lay in bed at night
All I do is think of you
So when all this is gone what do I have to come home to?
This life goes by so fast
Pretty soon I'll grow old
What would I have but some stories now that I have told
No one to share them with
And when it's all done
What am I left with?
Tell me what's left?
Bar Oasis
Wednesday, 20 August 2014 || 21:02
2 years ago was when I first started playing Bar Oasis. I found it on the top free downloads in the app store, Bar Oasis 1.5. I was really drawn to it, or maybe it's just my inner alcoholic calling ahahaha! But yeah, that was when I first tried the game and really, I think it's the best phone game I've ever played. (Yes, it beats the all time classic - snakes, but that's just one alcoholic female's opinion.)
At that time, I really wanted to try Bar Oasis but it's not free and small little me didn't have a debit card at that time so I was stuck with version 1.5. What I find great about this game is that it has a story line. It's not just one of those bar games whereby you just take whatever liquor that they have on the shelves and just mix around. Nope, as the game progresses, you would be able to interact around and know what happens to the characters. Honestly to me, it's an extremely tear-jerking game but hey, coming from a girl who cries easily, maybe it's just normal to other people ahaha!
So recently, probably around 5 days ago, I bought Bar Oasis 1 & 2 - both at around $4, and I've never regretted (well maybe my bank account did). For Bar Oasis 1, I had a hard time remembering what liquors to use for what cocktails because there are just so so many of them. At times I mix the ingredients up and I had to throw them down the sink (inner alcoholic screaming WHY!?!?). It has a great plot, except for the ending, and I was pretty much hooked to the game. I play it before I go to sleep, the next morning when I wake up, when I'm studying, when I'm watching TV...... well always. My phone keeps dying which really pisses me off ahaha! Guess that's what happens when a great game comes along.
I feel that the ending is too abrupt, and at the start of Bar Oasis 1.5 & 2, they never really mentioned what happened, AND I REALLY WANT TO KNOW THE DETAILS, EVEN THE ITTY BITTY TINY ONES! All I know is that I lost the girl of my dreams (oops spoiler alert xD) and I'm back to the bar all mopey and shit. What about all the juicy little details!? I want to know what happened, how it all happened, etc etc and I really want to play it through.
I'm in the midst of Bar Oasis 2 and I have to say, it's indeed worth the money. There are more kinds of cocktails to make (even though I'm excited about it cause hey, MORE COCKTAILS! It's an explanation itself, but this just means I'll be more and more confused and they carried over the penalty of throwing drinks down the sink so... sigh a lower daily income), the story line is longer, and it's just plain fun okay omg just try Bar Oasis 1.5 HAHAHAHA no regrets maaaannn.
Worldwide
Sunday, 17 August 2014 || 14:44
And I can hardly take another goodbye
Baby, won't be long
You're the one that I'm waiting on
Hello, tuck you in every night on the phone
Whoa wherever the wind blows me
You're still the one and only guy on my mind
No, there ain't no one better
(Worldwide)
So always remember
(Worldwide)
Always remember, boy, you're mine
--
Friday, 8 August 2014 || 20:41
Lately, it feels like everybody is getting tired of me. I'm getting ignored by everybody. I rarely talk to people anymore. It's just... ugh sigh.
I don't want to pretend and say that I'm alright. It hurts when you don't reply, it hurts even more when I try to smile it off.
I don't know, you're giving me way too many mixed signals. I really don't know what to do. I thought August's going to be better, but apparently, it's not.
I'm so sick of everything I just want to take a break and just curl up into a tiny ball and cry my eyes out.
Sigh, I want to give up.
My world's hanging by three words that I can't bare to say.
If I'm James Dean, You're Audrey Hepburn
Monday, 4 August 2014 || 15:54
How the hell did you ever pick me?
Honestly, I can sing you a song
But I don't think words can express your beauty
It's singing to me
How the hell did we end up like this?
You bring out the beast in me
I fell in love the moment we kissed
Since then, we've been history
They say that love is forever
Your forever is all that I need
Please stay as long as you need
Can't promise that things won't be broken
But I swear that I will never leave
Please stay forever with me
So Soon
Sunday, 3 August 2014 || 13:34
You say to yourself somebody better
Will understand you more than I ever
I'll shake her hand, and smile, and say I understand
Well I do
That don't mean I don't think about you
I know we
Said it's just as well that I don't keep
Keep you for myself
But I don't wanna see you happier with somebody else
Oh, why can't you just be lo-lo, lo lo-lo, lo lonely?
Why can't you just be lo-lo, lo lo-lo, lo lonely?
Why can't you just be lo-lo, lo lo-lo, lo lonely?
I know you need someone too
This just feels so soon
Assignment 5
Saturday, 2 August 2014 || 16:32
Holy shit this is so weird LOLOLOL and and... they don't sync aww man. I look so fucking awkward I can't even HAHAHAHAHA omg oh well
The quality sucks like crayyyy but I used my Mac's webcam so... LOL can't really complain.
Edits, edits and more edits nyahaha
|| 16:21
I'm starting to get hooked onto this video editing thing LOL
It's actually kinda fun!
Finished up MDA's assignment 3, and now I'm doing assignment 5 which is cloning. Omg this is soooo fun, especially cause there isn't a theme for us to follow.
I've been rendering this shit for like...... 2 hours now. Recorded myself 4 times omg, it was so awkward. Funny how this is supposed to be the easiest assignment out of the rest but I spend the most time on this HAHAHA.