“life will be better in spring”
January 2014
February 2014
April 2014
May 2014
June 2014
July 2014
August 2014
September 2014
October 2014
November 2014
December 2014
January 2015
February 2015
April 2015
September 2015
October 2015
February 2016
March 2016
Bar Oasis
Wednesday, 20 August 2014 || 21:02
2 years ago was when I first started playing Bar Oasis. I found it on the top free downloads in the app store, Bar Oasis 1.5. I was really drawn to it, or maybe it's just my inner alcoholic calling ahahaha! But yeah, that was when I first tried the game and really, I think it's the best phone game I've ever played. (Yes, it beats the all time classic - snakes, but that's just one alcoholic female's opinion.)
At that time, I really wanted to try Bar Oasis but it's not free and small little me didn't have a debit card at that time so I was stuck with version 1.5. What I find great about this game is that it has a story line. It's not just one of those bar games whereby you just take whatever liquor that they have on the shelves and just mix around. Nope, as the game progresses, you would be able to interact around and know what happens to the characters. Honestly to me, it's an extremely tear-jerking game but hey, coming from a girl who cries easily, maybe it's just normal to other people ahaha!
So recently, probably around 5 days ago, I bought Bar Oasis 1 & 2 - both at around $4, and I've never regretted (well maybe my bank account did). For Bar Oasis 1, I had a hard time remembering what liquors to use for what cocktails because there are just so so many of them. At times I mix the ingredients up and I had to throw them down the sink (inner alcoholic screaming WHY!?!?). It has a great plot, except for the ending, and I was pretty much hooked to the game. I play it before I go to sleep, the next morning when I wake up, when I'm studying, when I'm watching TV...... well always. My phone keeps dying which really pisses me off ahaha! Guess that's what happens when a great game comes along.
I feel that the ending is too abrupt, and at the start of Bar Oasis 1.5 & 2, they never really mentioned what happened, AND I REALLY WANT TO KNOW THE DETAILS, EVEN THE ITTY BITTY TINY ONES! All I know is that I lost the girl of my dreams (oops spoiler alert xD) and I'm back to the bar all mopey and shit. What about all the juicy little details!? I want to know what happened, how it all happened, etc etc and I really want to play it through.
I'm in the midst of Bar Oasis 2 and I have to say, it's indeed worth the money. There are more kinds of cocktails to make (even though I'm excited about it cause hey, MORE COCKTAILS! It's an explanation itself, but this just means I'll be more and more confused and they carried over the penalty of throwing drinks down the sink so... sigh a lower daily income), the story line is longer, and it's just plain fun okay omg just try Bar Oasis 1.5 HAHAHAHA no regrets maaaannn.